Banjo 3, loads of videos!!
Posted on October 26, 2008 |
Leave a Comment
Filed under Rare, Video Games
I just found a huge list of Banjo Kazooie 3 videos on the Gametrailers.com website
If you still don’t know much about this incredible Plateform/vehicle game, look no further! They posted a lot of trailers, walkthroughs and interviews.
http://www.gametrailers.com/game/3272.html
Cute games
Posted on October 12, 2008 |
1 Comment
Filed under Video Games
Little King’s Story (WII)

It is all about the bike!
Posted on October 12, 2008 |
5 Comments
Filed under Miscellaneous
I have absolute no interest in watching cycling on TV and especially the “Tour de France” but like I said few weeks ago, I just bought a racing bike to commute to work. Here is that beauty!
I just bought the rest of the equipment last week end and will give it a try today. I am really worried about having my feet stuck to the pedals but I guess it shouldn’t take too long to get used to that.
More Xbox avatar
Posted on October 9, 2008 |
Leave a Comment
Filed under Miscellaneous
Tokyo Game show just started and Microsoft revealed a bit more about the Xbox Avatars. Kotaku posted a new video today. That’s really sweet and I am really proud of the work that we are doing here.
Xbox Avatars
Posted on September 21, 2008 |
Leave a Comment
Filed under Video Games
In case you missed the E3 announcement, Rare is currently working on the revamped version of the Xbox interface. The “Blades” will soon be replaced by really slick graphics where the user will be represented by a customizable Avatar. Here is a presentation by Microsoft employee Larry Hryb “Major Nelson”:
My Xbox Gamertag
Posted on September 21, 2008 |
Leave a Comment
Filed under Video Games
For month I couldn’t be bothered to create my own Xbox gamertag and kept using my flatmate one but this week after playing “Viva Pinata: Trouble in Paradise” for more than 6 hours, I decided it was time to get my own one. So here it is!
Banjo 3 demo
Posted on September 13, 2008 |
Leave a Comment
Filed under Rare, Video Games
Elissa and Neil were demoing Banjo in Paris this week. Here is the presentation they made to the french media. I had never seen the actual gameplay but this got me really excited! I can’t wait till the game is finally out mid novembre.
MACAFRAMA trailer
Posted on September 13, 2008 |
Leave a Comment
Filed under Miscellaneous
The Single speed/track/fixed gear bike craze was supposedly triggered by the Mash video:
I haven’t seen the Mash video yet but I have seen the trailer and clips from the new San Fransisco based video, Macaframa, directed by Colby Elrick and Colin Arlen. Have a look at the trailer and their Vimeo page. The footage is beautifully edited, cinematographed and color graded. Sweeeet
MACAFRAMA Trailer from MACAFRAMA on Vimeo.
Bizarre yet fun japanese skateboarding video
Posted on September 13, 2008 |
Leave a Comment
Filed under Miscellaneous
man I wish I never discovered http://www.theaestheticpoetic.com
Bikes
Posted on September 13, 2008 |
Leave a Comment
Filed under Miscellaneous
This week I bought a beautifull red Felt F90 racing bike from my coworker Matt. It has aerodynamic spokes and the kind of gears you find on sports cars. Really fancy. It is obviously ultra light and I am intending to use it to go to work. I have been told by my coworkers that it would take me from 30 minutes to 1 hour depending on my level of fitness. I am fit so it will take me 30 minutes….. well we will see 😉 it is a really long distance, 10 miles (16 kms) according to googlemaps.
I am a bit tired of car pooling, I don’t want to buy a car, the fancy Vespa I always wanted to buy since I moved to UK wouldn’t last 2 days outside my house so this looks like the only option. Also it was a good price … for that kind of bike 😉 and Matt did very well at numerous competitions riding this bike.
Now this bring me to my second point. Single speed bikes.
If you live outside a big city you have probably not heard about the craze about single speed bikes. They are sleek, sexy, ultralight and really low maintenance since they don’t require high tech components like racing bikes. I saw some guys playing Bike Polo few years ago in Bethnal Green and thought that was really cool. I have never tried one but if it weren’t for the vandal that bend your wheels when you leave your bike unattended I would have probably bought one myself in my London days. The reason why I wanted to mention them today is that I found some videos of guys doing tricks on their single-speed bikes. Riding them in town is rad but riding them in town while doing tricks is even radder.
I created a Youtube Playlist with some really cool videos related to single speed bikes and messengers
http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=9463403E4136AC6F. PUMA commissionned a great documentary on messengers called “NYC Messengers” but I can’t find it anymore.
















